Sunday, May 9, 2010

Busch Gardens...

...was really fun :)

We had to go up there for this chorus competition called Music in the Parks. It wasn't much of a competition, seeing as we were the only high school, but it still felt nice to actually get superior ratings and win some awards (which, if you heard our chorus and knew our teacher, you would know is a luxury we don't enjoy often).

Oh, and I got the medal for Outstanding Vocalist for my solo. No big deal or anything ;)
Running around the park with Tatiana was great, too. She's very adept at getting us to the front of lines, so we had minimal wait times.
The ride home had to be the best though. I loved everyone we sat near, which is cool because that normally doesn't happen when you are extremely irked by 85% of the people on said bus. But I sat next to Tatiana, Kurt and Drexel were in front of us, Karen and Sam were behind us, and Dominic, Kara, and Laura were to the right of us. Being on a cold, dark bus for 4 hours at a time in seats that are impossible to get comfortable in makes everyone a little loopy, but very very funny. I'll just let this picture explain it all.There are lots of aspects (and people) in chorus that I hate, but it's trips like these and people like this that reminds me why I started loving it in the first place. :)

No comments:

Post a Comment