stress is the most annoying thing anyone can ever have the displeasure of experiencing. it's aggravating, it's upsetting, it's irritating, it's....stressful!
my life is always pretty stressful, but sometimes everything just gets over the top.
here's a bit of a list rant to get out everything that is seriously stressing me out:
i'm having serious face skin problems. this itchy rash on my arm is annoying and ugly. my legs look gross. i hate this scarlet letter book. my AP English class/teacher is making me feel like i can't really write anymore. i understand NOTHING in AP US History. my writing sucks as of right now because i have no motivation. i failed my AP US test today without a doubt. my parents are immature and annoying. i feel like i'm not getting any better at driving. i have bruises from holding all my textbooks. i have to go to college soon. what if i don't get IN to college. one of my friends is a total fake bitch. the guy who i used to like hates my guts now. things are going nowhere once again with the guy i always have liked. i'm not the vice president of the chorus even though i deserve to be. i miss my classes from last year. my boyfriend chances are zero. i only attract the guys i DON'T want. i'm constantly sleep-deprived. i don't have my license so i have to rely on my parents which sucks. there are bugs in my house and they keep biting me and i'm really itchy. my grades aren't good enough.
but you know what bugs me most of all? what reeeeally pushes me buttons and just throws me over the edge? when my friends think they're more stressed out than i am. i feel like shaking them by the shoulders and yelling in their face "YOU HAVE NO IDEA WHAT STRESS IS!" you're stressed out about your science FCAT because it's "too hard"? i have to worry about passing my SAT's. there's too much going on in your little regular credit elective? try having all your electives be AP classes and never having a break. your two simple AP classes giving you trouble? try having 4 of the hardest ones the school has to offer. concerned about passing this grade? i'm concerned about how the hell i'm going to be able to go to college, and whether or not i'll even get accepted.
they complain about being "so overwhelmed" with "too much going on." i love my friends, but when i hear this, it makes me want to smack them in the face with my 60 pounds of textbooks i have to carry. try having parents who talk about how you'll probably fail, yet expect straight A's. try studying as hard as you can for an AP history test, yet completely failing anyway. try fitting in chorus meetings, national honor society, and extra study sessions all into that 30 minute lunch period when you still need 10 minutes left over just so you can review your note cards so you don't fail your AP Psych test. try being reminded EVERY DAY that if you don't get a scholarship or some sort of grant, all your hard work and efforts are going NOWHERE. so please, don't stand at your locker putting away your 3 pound textbook complaining about how overwhelmed you are while i'm right next to you about to burst into tears, struggling to get my 20 pounds each textbooks into my bag and arms for the next load of mentally distressing classes. you don't even know the half of it.
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)

No comments:
Post a Comment