Sunday, April 25, 2010

Day 24

Whatever tickles your fancy~

Sometimes in life, you do things that are really stupid.
Then there are those rare times when you do something that seems really stupid and you know is probably a bad idea, but then it turns out to be one of the best/funniest decisions you've ever made.

That's what happened last night.

The story is kinda long and kinda hectic, and pretty out there, even for me, Tatiana, and Jess, but I swear every word of it is true. I couldn't make this up if I tried.

Tatiana, Jess, and I were hanging out like we normally do. We had just been to get food, driving around aimlessly, and to the mall. It was about 8pm and we were getting bored so we decided to retire to my house to just hang out and walk around the neighborhood. As we were driving home, this convertible BMW goes speeding past us like nobody's business. And being that it's us and that Jessica likes to go fast and has a compulsion for racing people, we've obviously got to speed up and get past them to prove a point.
Aaaaaand here's where it started.
Turns out it's a car full of guys who look about our age. We continue this trend of speeding up in front of them, them speeding up in front of us, following each other around Boca in this sort of race we've created. Then we're at a stoplight and they're sitting behind us, and one of the 4 jumps out of the car, runs over to us, and asks us for our numbers. We're a little reluctant at first, obviously, so we don't say anything. Then they keep following us into Mizner, and eventually we're like "you know what? screw it. what's the worse that could happen?"
So at the next stoplight, Tatiana shouts out her number to one of the boys. Then, (I don't know what compelled me to do so, perhaps I was on crack) I called the number and told our car of followers to meet us at Mizner.

At this moment, you're probably thinking at least one of the following:
1) They're going to rape you.
2) They're going to be losers.
3) They're going to be creepy.
4) They're going to be not your age.
5) They're going to be creepy, older-or-younger-than-you losers who are going to rape you.
Trust me, I was thinking the EXACT same things. But you know what? I never do anything risky like this, so screw it, I'm going for it.

So we park in the garage at Mizner and get out of our cars. We ask the standard "where do you go to school" questions and make our way to the Ice Cream place and then to Starbucks. Tyler then proceeded to pay for all our drinks (immediately a good sign for the "i'm pretty sure they're not going to rape us" side of the argument) and then we continue to walk around.

The rest of the night consisted of Dallas and Dustin harassing/touching old people, buying some girl's shirt off of her for $100, Dallas wearing it around Mizner, buying ragdolls at the ice cream parlour, chasing after cars, and laughing so hard that I cried and lost my breath on multiple occasions, and probably burned a 6 pack as well.
I think I'm just going to let this picture say what is just impossible to put into words:

Needless to say, definitely one of the craziest/funniest/most awesome nights of my life.

No comments:

Post a Comment