Sunday, August 9, 2009

you're hot and you're cold, you're yes and you're no...

do you know what bothers me more than most other things? (i'm not going to say "more than everything" because there are a few things i can think of that i hate more)
guys who just CAN'T MAKE UP THEIR MIND.
one second, they're all over you, coming over to hang out, texting you 24/7, giving you all sorts of compliments. this leads you--at least for me anyway--to let your guard down, maybe open up a bit. you know, give the guy a chance.
then suddenly--BAM! they're being short when they talk to you, the cancel commitments they made with you, they won't return your texts, and they just aren't being the nice person you thought they were.
now, i'm sure most girls have dealt with this, and then just cast the guy aside. well, not me. i've been dealing with mr. hot 'n' cold for 2 going on 3 years now? and let me tell you, i am on my last nerve with this kid. we hadn't talked for a while, then started talking more recently. he seemed as though he had matured a bit and i thought to myself "you know what charlotte? just go for it. give him another chance." this being chance number 827, mind you.
things went really well for a while. he was keeping commitments, being pretty consistent with how he acted, and then what do you know it? i've found myself being cold-shouldered for the umpteenth time. why, you may ask? because he doesn't like my friends and believes i should pick him over them.
well, i've got a NEWS FLASH FOR YOU BRO!
here's the rank of things in my life:
1) Lily
2) Family
3) Camilla
4) Kylee
5) Emily, Nick, Brooke, etc.
6) My dog
7) Food
8) YOU.

so you can either suck it up and deal with it or take your little temperature-changing immature attitude and SHOVE IT UP YOUR ASS.

No comments:

Post a Comment